Deleting and disabling SysReptor users #590
aronmolnar
started this conversation in
Show and tell
Replies: 0 comments
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
If you're out of seats in SysReptor Pro, you can disable users because disabled users don't count as seats in the license.
If you delete users (instead of disabling them), keep in mind that this might have the side-effect that you lose the connection between projects and users. Users that are deleted and members of projects are transformed into "imported" project members (it's the same functionality as if you import a project and the project users don't exist in that SysReptor installation).
There is one edge case in which we prevent deleting users: If there are archived (encrypted) projects and the user's public key was used to encrypt them. Deleting such users might lead to unexpected data loss in this case.
All reactions